• Affiliates

    If you're gonna shop anyway, I'd really appreciate it if you'd click through my links to help support the growing needs of ballet slippers, art supplies, and soccer shorts. :)

  • Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Mom Blogs
  • Widget_logo
  • -------------------------------
  • You are visitor number

    • 152,526
  • free counters

Awwwww!

As I’m just getting back from vacation, I checked my email, and there’s a comment from Laura at Catholic Teacher Musings … she’s honored me with this!

BFF Gold Card

BFF Gold Card

My first Bloggie award!! (Can you see me blushing beaming from there..?) Thank you Laura!

Here are the rules:

Rules: You may choose 5 awardees

Choose 4 faithful readers of your blog.

1 should be someone new or someone far away.

Here are the people I choose:

Since I’m new to blogging, pretty much anyone I choose is new to me. πŸ™‚ After thinking about it for a while, here are the bloggers I’m bestowing my “you kick butt” on:

  • Goddess – you pretty much introduced me to blogging. I can’t thank you enough!
  • Heather – Kinda feels like we hold conversations though our comments. . . in a non-stalker-ish kind of way.
  • What a Card – you TOTALLY have my sense of humor, and your boys are about the same age as my twins, so I feel your pain – and laugh at it with you.
  • Cheryl – You just make me feel so at home. πŸ™‚
  • Mommy, Esq. – You JUST had your twins, and yet you’re still blogging. If that’s not dedication…Plus, it soooooooo brings back memories!

There are definitely more I wish I could list, but I’m limited to 5 😦

(More about our trip to VT later.)

7 Responses

  1. Nancy, aren’t you just the cutest thing! Thank you! I’m very honored that you would choose me.

  2. Aww, shucks! Thanks!

  3. Congrats on your first award! Well deserved too!

  4. Aw, you’re so sweet! Thank you, and congrats to you πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats on your award!
    Lovely speech!

  6. Thank you for the shout out! I think the only reason I blog is to get what I am feeling out in cyberspace. Helps keep me going. Plus I have Baby Nurse so I think I get more sleep than most first time twin moms. πŸ™‚

  7. Nancy, you are the dreamiest! Your award is SOO deserved, and thank you ever so for the pass along! I’m flattered! (Will try to live up to it! πŸ™‚ )
    [You make me feel at home, too! πŸ™‚ )

Leave a comment